Cozy series: Aggie Mundeen Mysteries by Nancy G. West

 

51NuGq4EwUL._SY346_FIT TO BE DEAD by Nancy G. West • Cozy Mystery • Henery Press • Released July 2014

San Antonio Health Club Fiasco

This book pokes some fun at fitness and the gym. Great book. Totally loved it. _Kate Wilson, Goodreads

A beautifully written book, brimming with wry humor, and a cleverly woven mystery in this perfectly-paced novel._Diana Hockley, Australian writer and reviewer.

Aggie Mundeen’s wry observations on life, death, and the struggle to whip mind and body into shape make Fit to Be Dead delightful. Joining a health club has never been so dangerous…or so amusing. –Karen McCullough, author of Shadow of a Doubt and A Question of Fire.

Lefty Award Finalist Chanticleer Award/Mystery & Mayhem http://tinyurl.comFitToBeDead

51eouy3xnALAggie Mundeen Mystery #2   DANG NEAR DEAD by Nancy G. West • Cozy Mystery • Henery Press • Released Sept 2014

West’s humor and jest at unexpected moments make DANG NEAR DEAD a delightful read. Midwest Book Review.

I love a good mystery and a romance. This was both. You will fall in love with Nancy G. West’s writing just as I have! _UniversalCreativityInc14

Dudes, wranglers, ex-cons and critters. What could go wrong? Near-misses and deadly encounters draw Aggie and Sam deeper into a snake pit of deception and murder. Well-written plot with a satisfying ending. _Diana Hockley, Reviewer

Chanticleer Award Finalist A Must Read. Southern Writers Magazine http://tinyurl.com/DangNearDead

 

51Ci2py87JLAggie Mundeen Mystery #3 SMART BUT DEAD by Nancy G. West  Cozy Mystery • Henery Press • Released November 2015

The third book in a cute cozy series features an appealing heroine with a self-deprecating wit and a determination to never grow old. _ Library Journal

Hurrah for Aggie Mundeen, an effervescent heroine who finds trouble wherever she goes. Aggie’s pluck, humor, intelligence and loving heart will keep her young and make readers smile. _Carolyn Hart, Award-winning author

Smart, But Dead is the perfect combination of brains and heart. A tight mystery, an irrepressible heroine, and superb writing.” – James W. Ziskin, Award-winning author.

Short-listed for Chanticleer’s 2016 Mystery & Mayhem Award http://tinyurl.com/pxg2bmt

 

 

510zf8EGwCLRIVER CITY DEAD by Nancy G. West / Henery Press / Released Jan 2017

Set against the backdrop of San Antonio’s vibrant Fiesta Week, River City Dead features an appropriately colorful protagonist, Aggie Mundeen.  A newspaper advice columnist who pens the “Stay Young with Aggie” column, Aggie is single, pushing forty, and determined to postpone a precipitous descent into middle age.

But determination, one of the hallmarks of Aggie’s spirited personality, has a tendency to get Aggie in trouble, especially when it’s coupled with her penchant for playing amateur sleuth.  Fortunately, Aggie has her mind on other things – namely, romance – having planned a River City rendezvous with the man she loves, SAPD Detective Sam Vanderhoven, at a hotel on the San Antonio River Walk.  After all, it’s time for a vacation from crime, and past time for a reset on their tumultuous relationship.  Plus, Aggie is ready for Sam to sweep her off her favorite Fiesta worthy espadrilles in the middle of River City during Fiesta Week.  What could possibly go wrong?

Turns out there’s nothing that puts a chill on hot romance quite like cold-blooded murder.  When hotel guests are murdered, Aggie is determined – albeit against Sam’s wishes – to help solve the crime.  As she seeks answers, Aggie is befriended by the Fabulous Femmes, a group of ladies holding a convention at the hotel.  But Aggie soon discovered a dark side to these flamboyant new friends:  seems some of the Femmes have questionable backgrounds.  To further complicate matters, Aggie’s investigation causes big problems with Sam – and if she isn’t careful, Aggie might find herself alone in the Lone Star State.  When her unexpected dancing debut in a Fiesta performance goes terribly awry, Aggie, Sam, the SAPD, the Femmes, and even Fiesta partygoers are in grave danger.  Will this be Aggie’s final Fiesta?

Brimming with Texas-sized twists, and thrills, River City Dead is peppered with humor, wit, sizzle and just the right touch of romance.

The San Antonio River Walk setting and use of Fiesta Week as the backdrop give some distinctive flavor to this novel.This new installment in Aggie Mundeen series has all the elements of a great cozy mystery_Mystery Tribune. 

A fun cozy series that showcases the beauty and quirkiness of San Antonio._Rosemary Smith, Librarian 

As soon as I started reading River City Dead I was engrossed in the story and felt like I was a long time friend of Aggie’s. _Cozy Mystery Book Reviews 

NANCY G. WEST is author of the award-winning Aggie Mundeen Mystery Series.  She lives in San Antonio.  For more information, visit:  www.nancygwest.com.

Cozy Mystery: CAT ABOUT TOWN by Cate Conte

511DkQBNEqLCAT ABOUT TOWN by Cate Conte / Cozy Mystery / Minotaur Books / Released Aug 1, 2017

The first novel in a frisky new mystery series follows an unlikely citizen who is called in to solve the purrfect crime.  This cozy is perfect for fans of Miranda James, Clea Simon, and Rita Mae Brown.

Maddie James has arrived in Daybreak Island, just off the coast of Massachusetts, easy to settle down and start her own business – and maybe even fall in love.  When a stray orange tabby pounces into her life, she’s inspired to open a cat cafe.  But little does Maddie know that she’s in for something a lot more catastrophes when her new furry companion finds the dead body of the town bully.

Now all eyes are on Maddie:  Who is this crazy cat-whisperer lady who’s come to town?  If pet-hair-maintenance and crime-fighting weren’t keeping her busy enough, Maddie now has not one but two eligible bachelors who think she’s the cat’s pajamas … and will do anything to win her heart.  But how can she even think about happily-ever-after while a killer remains on the loose – and on her path?

CATE CONTE serves on the Sister in Crime New England board and is a member of Sisters in Crime National, Mystery Writers of American, and the Cat Writer’s Association.  She currently lives in Connecticut with her cats and dog.