Cozy Mystery: CAT ABOUT TOWN by Cate Conte

511DkQBNEqLCAT ABOUT TOWN by Cate Conte / Cozy Mystery / Minotaur Books / Released Aug 1, 2017

The first novel in a frisky new mystery series follows an unlikely citizen who is called in to solve the purrfect crime.  This cozy is perfect for fans of Miranda James, Clea Simon, and Rita Mae Brown.

Maddie James has arrived in Daybreak Island, just off the coast of Massachusetts, easy to settle down and start her own business – and maybe even fall in love.  When a stray orange tabby pounces into her life, she’s inspired to open a cat cafe.  But little does Maddie know that she’s in for something a lot more catastrophes when her new furry companion finds the dead body of the town bully.

Now all eyes are on Maddie:  Who is this crazy cat-whisperer lady who’s come to town?  If pet-hair-maintenance and crime-fighting weren’t keeping her busy enough, Maddie now has not one but two eligible bachelors who think she’s the cat’s pajamas … and will do anything to win her heart.  But how can she even think about happily-ever-after while a killer remains on the loose – and on her path?

CATE CONTE serves on the Sister in Crime New England board and is a member of Sisters in Crime National, Mystery Writers of American, and the Cat Writer’s Association.  She currently lives in Connecticut with her cats and dog.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s