New Release: RING IN THE YEAR WITH MURDER by Auralee Wallace

51yWt6ZG68L._SY346_RING IN THE YEAR WITH MURDER by Auralee Wallace / St. Martin’s Press / Cozy Mystery / Released October 31, 2017

Erica Bloom’s New Year’s Resolutions:  drink champagne, get a midnight kiss … solve a murder?  Everyone’s favorite Otter Lake residents are back in the next cozy mystery this time, Erica Bloom and her friends race to solve a murder before the clock strikes midnight.

When Erica was invited to a Gatsby-themed New Year’s party, she expected to spend her night drinking champagne and avoiding her ex and his new squeeze.  But between a slimy PR agent, a seance, and a spilled drink containing antifreeze, Erica and her friends at Otter Lake Security are going to be ringing in the New Year knocking heads instead of clinking glasses.

Fans of Janet Evanovich and Diane Kelly will love this hilarious murder mystery featuring a female sleuth and the wacky residents of her small town.

AURALEE WALLACE is the author of The Otter Lake Mystery series which includes Skinny Dipping with Murder and Pumpkin Picking with Murder.  She has played many roles in her life, including college professor, balloon seller, and collections agent.  When this semi-natural blonde mother of three children (and psychiatric nurse to two rescue cats) isn’t writing humorous novels about quirky characters, che can often be found pontificating about the Golden Age of soap operas or warring with family of peregrine falcons for the rights to her backyard.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s