Interview with C L Etta author or LOVE’S TETHERED HEART

51br1r9nfdlHappy New Year! Thank you for hosting me today.

Tell us about your new release.

Love’s Tethered Heart is the third book I’ve written and by far the best. It’s the tale of Mico and Danny who beyond all probability meet then fall in love. What makes the story unique is that Mico has quadriplegia and is ventilator dependent. What makes their meeting improbable is that Danny is a carefree journalist, living four hundred miles north of Mico’s hometown in NM and because of the mechanics involved Mico rarely leaves his bedroom. How he lost his ability to move unfolds through a series of interviews with Mico’s, family and friends. Love’s Tethered Heart encompasses faith, hope, forgiveness and unconditional love. It’s a story about life.

What do you hope readers take away from your work?

I like angst and happy endings. I appreciate the emotional rollercoaster of a good story and I would enjoy bringing that same experience to my readers. I hope they will take the journey with my characters and come away feeling better for having accompanied them.

Which is more important characters or setting?

I would say characters, undoubtedly. Without a vested interest in the character you may as well be reading a dry tome. A good love story can take place in any setting, however it is the characterization that draws a reader into the character’s world.

Do you read the same genre that you write?

I discovered m/m romance about five years ago. Since then it’s pretty much what I’ve read exclusively. I enjoy the extra element of drama and angst that sexuality brings into the mix of a good tale. So, yes I do write that genre. Besides the sex is pretty hot. I may be older, but I’m not buried.

What is #1 on your bucket list?

That’s easy—to have a best seller. After all, I should leave an inheritance for my kids. Right? It would be nice, but I consider myself blessed already. My list is relatively short and I’ve completed at least two of them.

One was ziplining in Belize. I was sixty and flying down a cable across the jungle, screaming for the guys at the end of the line to catch me before I collided with the tree in front of me. What a freakin’ rush!

The other was seeing Queen perform live with Adam Lambert. I had developed an absolute obsession with their music about fifteen years ago. I was a nurse working a late shift and came home one night and watched an old concert, Queen Live at Wembley, on television. What an incredible show they put on! I don’t know what I was doing in the eighties that I missed out on most of their music, probably raising kids, but I purchased the DVD and have enjoyed their concert numerous times. I’m just sorry to have missed seeing the unsurpassable and talented Freddie Mercury. On the other hand, Adam is an awesome front man in his own right and easy on the eyes.

What’s next for you?

I’m currently working on three different manuscripts. One involves a main character who is blind. That’s a real challenge, describing the setting without the use of sight. Everything relies on sound, touch, taste and smell. It’s an endeavor I hope I possess the skill to accomplish. Also, in the early stages is a story told against a stock car racing background, and another involving a PTSD veteran and a social worker.

Buy Links

https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/loves-tethered-heart-by-cl-etta-7960-b

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N2TEHJC

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/loves-tethered-heart-cl-etta/1125320887?ean=2940157202194

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/love-s-tethered-heart

 

Social Media for CL Etta

https://clettabooks.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/clettabooks

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009457937368

https://www.pinterest.com/clettabooks/

Leave a Reply

