Review: THE KILL BOX by Nichole Christoff

515VW7PtWhL._SX373_BO1,204,203,200_THE KILL BOX: A Jamie Sinclair Novel by Nichole Christoff

Mystery/Thriller Released Oct 20th by Alibi

“What kind of a private investigator wears silk to a sting operation?” Marc Sandoval grumbled. Marc is a special agent with the DEA who has a special interest in Jamie, his partner in the opening investigation. But Jamie’s interest, Adam Barrett, lies back at her apartment recovering from a broken leg.

With plans to get away with Adam, Jamie raps up the investigation and rushes home only to be accosted by a strung-out soldier who holds a gun on Jamie and Adam. And with one word motivates Adam to grab a bag and leave Jamie with nothing but questions.

Torn between anger and concern, Jamie struggles with the “what now?” question when a phone call in the 51U7daFZDcL._AC_UL320_SR242,320_middle of the night from Adam’s grandmother sends her to his hometown to investigate why the straight arrow man she loves has landed himself in jail.

So begins the third installment of the series featuring security specialist PI and daughter of a general, Jamie Sinclair. Pitched as perfect for fans of Lee Child or Lisa Gardner this series is one of my favorites.

Teacher, writer, broadcaster, military spouse and world traveler, Ms. Christoff’s life experiences enrich each page. Her characters have depth and action scenes are realistic. As good as her debut novel, The Kill List, was she is definitely growing as an author.

51JHDkkSCwL._AC_UL320_SR240,320_Though the third in the series, this book can easily be read alone. Although I loved the first two books so much I recommend you read them all.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s